Site Navigation
NYBD Home Page
NYBD Advertising Rates
Whole County Index
About North Yorkshire
Zone 1 Members
Zone 1: Background Information
Zone 2 Members
Zone 2: Background Information
Zone 3 Members
Zone 3: Background Information
Zone 4 Members
Zone 4: Background Information
Contacting NYBD
NYBD Affiliations
North Yorkshire Links
NYBD Visitor Data
Zone 4: Background Information

Zone 4 for NYBD is the North-West quarter of the County of North Yorkshire, featuring the northern part of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. The larger centres are Northallerton, Richmond, Bedale, Ripon, Leyburn, Reeth, Askrigg, Hawes and Ingleton.

Northallerton is famous for its thriving, wide High Street whilst Richmond with its Norman castle, Georgian architecture, large cobbled market place, monuments and abbeys, the fast flowing river Swale, and breathtaking scenery is a sight to behold.

You can click on the image above to see a larger version of the whole county of which this Zone is a part.